All You Need is Chocolate…

image

Adelaide : it’s cold, it’s raining, and I haven’t been able to walk for 3 days now.
I have doubled up my strength training but really, I’m starting to get twitchy.
Unfortunately, this mood has come with a desire to go to bed with coffee and a packet of biscuits…
I could be so happy with my books and my crunchy, sweety munchies.
But I wouldn’t be happy, not really.
The part of me that remains mindful knows this.
However, I cannot deny that, at this moment in time, I need comfort via food.
As I saw it, I had two choices.
I could succumb to urges I know I would later regret, or, I can use the brain I’ve been given and find a solution to this situation.
A solution that doesn’t compromise my program or my desire for comfort in the tummy.
Comfort in the tummy leads to a soothed and comforted mind.
This chocolate, banana and peanut butter smoothie was my solution.
1 large banana
1 tbsp peanut butter
1 tbsp cacao nibs
1 tbsp coconut oil
1 tbsp raw honey
1 tbsp flaxseed
Water

image

Very filling, very soothing, very delicious.
It was rounded, smooth sensation in a drink: no jarring, acidy fruits, no ice cubes, just sweet, lush and smooth.
I’m not in bed and I’m not eating biscuits. Just saying…
Have a wonderful weekend.
’till next time
sweetrosie x

Leave a Reply

