Amped Smoothie

image

Not just another smoothie post…
You know I love them.
I just can’t think of a easier, more delicious way to keep up my fruit and coconut oil consumption.
But, I have had to concede, my smoothies could be better.
You see, using an inexpensive bullet style blender meant I didn’t really have the option to include more of the “good stuff.”
Nutrient dense ingredients like :
Leafy vegetables, such as spinach, lettuce and kale.
Powerfully beneficial, (and with natural diuretic properties) plants like celery and parsley.
Seeds such as flax, pumpkin, sunflower and chia.
Nuts too : particularly almonds, brazils and walnuts.
My little blender would have spluttered to a permanent stop.
Well, times have changed!
sweetrosie has acquired a very powerful new bullet blender and it pleases her greatly.
This powerful little machine can not only reduce nuts and fibrous vegetables to a very fine form for your smoothies , it also comes with a milling blade for flours, nut butters and the like.
I luurve it!
What’s in the jug today? I’m glad you asked :
Spinach mix with carrot and beetroot.
Banana
Golden kiwi
Red grapes (including the nutritious seeds and stems)
Raspberries
Coconut oil
Almonds
Water
Coconut milk
Yes, it’s a hella lot of smoothie, but on the weekend, it’s breakfast and lunch, sipped at my leisure.
Maybe you’ll see one on special, or maybe someone will ask you what you want for your birthday.
Don’t hesitate, just do it. I don’t think you’ll regret it.
Because, all I can say is, why didn’t I do this sooner?

Have a wonderful weekend, eat beautiful, be beautiful.
“till next time
sweetrosie x

Leave a Reply

