Juice for Today

A freshly prepared juice is the perfect start to the day.
This was todays juice:
carrot
green apple
pear
peach
lettuce

lettuce_199883
delicious_fruit_04_hd_pictures_167513
I felt hydrated and invigorated.
Drinking fresh juice is a gentle, yet effective way to deliver essential, revitalising vitamins, minerals and enzymes to every cell in your body.

Today I introduced lettuce into my juice for the first time. I always buy a full lettuce, with all the dark green, outer leaves attached. When I wash my lettuce, the dark green leaves go to the chickens, and they do love them. However, knowing that these dark green leaves contain valuable quantities of nutrients, I washed them carefully, and added them to my juice. Mild, palatable and delicious! Do try it.

’till next time
sweetrosie x

2 thoughts on “Juice for Today

Leave a Reply

