Christmas Pudding and Cakes

There has been a half-price special on nuts in Woolworths this week. It has made me realise that it is almost time to start thinking about making the Christmas cakes and puddings.

pudding xmas cardI usually like to make mine in October, and in a effort to spread the cost (the very best cakes and pudding deserve lots of the very best ingredients) I do find myself buying a few things here and there in the weeks leading up to the big baking weekend.

This is an especially useful tactic if you like to make cakes and puddings to give as gifts. I’m going to reblog my favourite pudding recipe but dear readers, if you don’t have the time or inclination to make your own this year, I am now taking orders for my delectable Christmas cakes and puddings.

It’ll be a small batch affair, made from scratch and made with love. I use premium dried fruits, freshly prepared spices, unsalted butter, lashings of alcohol ( if you want it) home-grown free range eggs and I am always delighted to offer the following options to you:

  • Gluten Free
  • Diabetic Friendly
  • Nut Free
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Alcohol Free

Message me here or on Facebook for availability and prices.

 

Leave a Reply

