Red Velvet Cake with White Chocolate Frosting

red velvet cake 006Happy Birthday Matt!

You don’t see a lot of red velvet cake in Australia. Have to admit, I can be a bit squeamish about all that red colouring but, man, it is a lovely cake, really, really nice in fact 🙂

This beauty came fresh out of the freezer where it had been for about 3 months. I am told it was yummy, scrumptious and as freshy fresh as the day it was born.

I frosted it while it was still frozen too:) No cream cheese in the house so made a light and lovely butterceam and added melted white chocolate.

I wish I had been living in the freezer these last few months, I’ll say it again – I am sick and tired of this heat. Maybe I’ll go make another cake, cheer myself up 🙂

Leave a Reply

