Christmas Cookies for Special People

I’ll call them cookies – you can call them biscuits if you like šŸ˜‰ Cookies sounds more festive somehow.

I decided I wanted to batch a huge, enormous assortment to make up into special gift packs for some very special people. The whim came quite late in the day but luckily I had plenty of good butter, flour, vanilla paste and a bar of Lindt chocolate so I was good to go!

Here’s what I made:

CHOC-CHIP & PISTACHIO NUT

Basic choc-chip recipe with chopped Lindt chocolate and chopped pistachio nutschoc-chip

Ā 

MELTING MOMENTS

Best butter is creamed with icing sugar and vanilla paste and combined with flour and cornflour for an incredibly delicate and delicious cookie. Some got a little blob of jam and some a sprinkle of green coloured caster sugar.

melting-moments

Ā 

STEM GINGER # SPICE & A CHOCOLATE DRIZZLE

Brown suagr, honey, cinnamon and nutmeg were combined with chopped glace ginger and drizzled with melted dark chocolate.

ginger-biscuits

Ā 

Here is one of the finished gifts. I had some new tea-towels I could use to line some sushi trays ( I seem to have a lot of these – I can’t resist them when they are on special LOL) I also had a roll of cellophane and ribbon so it all came together beautifully.

biscuits-packed

My friends – thank you all for your kind words, affection and friendship – you know who you are šŸ™‚ If I was able you would have all received one of my Christmas cookies for special people šŸ™‚

Have a joyous Christmas.

7 thoughts on “Christmas Cookies for Special People

  1. Oh, it will be so wonderful to have some of those lovely cookies with a cup of coffee, and put up our tired legs together, dear sweetrosie! I should move to your location now! šŸ˜†

    Here’s to a More Prosperous and Successful New Year 2009. šŸ˜€

    With love and many hugs,

    choesf šŸ˜€

  2. Just when I thought I didn’t want to look at another Christmas cookie, you tempted me with these beauties. New Year’s cookies, maybe? The best of the season to you and a great 2009.

    Lillian

  3. I hope it was a Merry Christmas for you – and now that we’re gearing up for New Years, here’s to hoping that 2009 proves to be a happy, calm and bountiful one! Huzzah!!

  4. My dear choesf, we could eat a lot of cookies, drink a bucket full of coffee and get someone in to give us a massage – never mind just resting our legs LOL come quickly! šŸ™‚ love and hugs for 2009

    Thank you dear katong gal xx I really hope that you had a lovely Christmas. Your blog gives me as much pleasure as always – just beautiful!

    Thank you Lillian – kind words indeed from someone as brilliant at baking as you are. I hope that you and yours shared a joyous Christmas xx

    Ninazero! where are the posts, where are the photos?!! I want to hear all about the Christmas treats. Hopefully the shop has you run off your feet and counting the $$$ is keeping you too busy xx šŸ™‚

    ovenhaven my friend – I hope you are able to have a rest after your frantic Christmas. You continue to inspire me and you and and a few of my other bloggy friends were actually behind my Christmas cookie packs. You all made such beautiful Christmas things – I wanted a piece of the action LOL *hug* xx

  5. Dear Sweetrosie,
    All your food was brilliant. I am absolutely sure that the cookies were perfect as were the choux pastry puffs.
    Keep on cookin’………We know you love it!

Leave a Reply

