Australian (dangerous) Wildlife!

I was looking through the photos taken while my sister was over and came across this one:

spider1

It’s a red back spider Tracey found on a pipe in the front garden. She was fascinated 🙂

There was song back in the 60’s or 70’s that went something like this:

**sweetrosie starts singing now**

“there was a redback on the toilet seat when I went there last night. I didn’t see it in the dark but boy I felt its bite, lalalala” (can’t remember any more)

Anyway, they are quite common and the bite is nasty. Best to keep the outside sprayed and everything tidy I think – I don’t want to find any of these in the house…

Leave a Reply

