I’m going to divorce my ISP…

iPrimus has exactly one more business day to sort out my home internet connection.

We’ve been dropping out since Tuesday and every time we ring tech help we get a different “explanation” along with an empty reassurance it will be good by ____ ( insert your own time frame- they do)

The worst part of it all is the lack of consistency and the lying. We still don’t know why it’s happening and friends, I have had it! So far, it’s been my fault (but he couldn’t actually tell me why), Telstra’s fault, the modem’s fault, and the weather’s fault. It has yet to be iPrimus’s fault. Strange that…

End of today and there’s no internet? I’m off ISP shopping.

Excuse my lack of posts. Typing this at work, but of course I can’t do anything with photos here ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “I’m going to divorce my ISP…

  1. Poor you. We’ve been through something similar and so I know how hair-pullingly frustrating it can be, so you have my deepest sympathies. Good luck and remember to breathe when you next speak to them. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. poor me… now it’s on again. This time the explanation was that the homepage was “wrong” (& that’s a new one they haven’t pulled out before) but, guess what? they could fix that right there and then! Amazing! Magic!
    Fingers crossed it stays on ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. That employee of iprimus should be given the CEO’s job. What enterprise to contact you personally!
    I agree with you about the fresh tumeric. Since you introduced me to it, I have loved using it. It has a beautiful fragrance.

  4. I agree mummyogg ๐Ÿ™‚ That email did a lot to restore their credibility – he absolutely should get a huge bonus!
    Isn’t fresh turmeric so lovely? Remember how we made that whole Indonesian chicken wrapped in bamboo leaves using it? If only I could get it all year…

  5. it is a dishearting time relying on a company that tells you there is no problem, I too have been in your boat so frustrating I did a lovely chicken dish last night a marinade made with my homemade kecap manis

Leave a Reply

