Goodbye To Our Dear, Sweet Poodle Ziggy

ziggy.jpg 

Such a sad post to be writing. Our beloved poodle Ziggy passed on today.

He was an old boy, with his share of health problems, but such a sweet, gentle dog. He loved men: the photo below shows him following my Dad around the garden, he loved his ball and he had the softest curls.

We were with him at the end, and his eyes were so gentle, even though he felt so sick.

I am so incredibly sad and writing this dedication to him through my tears.

ziggy-and-dad.jpg

Goodbye sweet Ziggy. Rest in peace dear little one.

11 thoughts on “Goodbye To Our Dear, Sweet Poodle Ziggy

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about the passing of your beloved poodle, {{{Big Hugs}}} for you, my dear Angela. Think about the many happy times that you had together, and that he is now happy and well, wherever he is now. I still miss my Golden Retriever which passed away 4 years ago. 😦

    With love and hugs,

    choesf 😀

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss. Having lost my 9 year old Rottweiler last year, i know what it’s like to lose a faithful companion who was always there, in good days and bad.

    My thoughts are with you.

  3. Oh you poor thing – I’m so sorry for you. It’s so painful to lose a friend (and family member) like that. I hope the coming weeks will ease the grief for you.

  4. Oh dear Sweetrosie, I am so sorry to hear about the loss of your little Ziggy… what sad news. My love and thoughts are with you at this sad time. I shall throw a ball for him tonight. xxx plus lots of hugs oooooo

  5. ninazero, nicole, rose and sdq – thank you for the kind thoughts. Ziggy’s little buddy Murphy is bewildered and keeps looking for him.
    Your love and hugs mean a lot xx

  6. Oh Sweetrosie, I am so sorry you have lost the lovely Ziggy. it is always hard when you loose a pet. they are so much a part of the family.
    my thoughts are with you. give Murphy an extra cuddle from me. xx

Leave a Reply

