Paying It Forward

Brilliant idea this one…

Came across this site while I was struggling to find the online enrolment form for my Gastronomy studies next year. Obviously Leena is very highly thought of  by the uni and her blog link is posted on the gastronomy info site.

Not surprised at all. Leena is studying for her Masters in Gastronomy and is a very accomplished writer. Very funny, very entertaining blog along with a lot of solid foodie knowledge. I want to be Leena when I grow up…

The Paying it Forward concept is a  lovely, just-right-for-Christmas idea that has wended it’s way through the blog world, and now I’m having a go here at sweetrosie.

Here’s how Leena wrote up the invite:
“I will send a handmade gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment on my blog requesting to join this PIF exchange. I don’t know what that gift will be yet and you may not receive it tomorrow or next week, but you will receive it within 365 days, which is my promise! The only thing you have to do in return is pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog.”

Simple. The first three people to leave a comment on this post will receive a handmade gift from me. If you’re overseas, the gift may be modified to suit customs regulations,  it might be something like an Aussie food magazine, something nice anyway.

I will contact you to get your mailing address.

As the “rules” state: to be part of the love-in, you must also  pay it forward by creating a post and offering the same to the first three to comment on your blog.

Good Luck 🙂

5 thoughts on “Paying It Forward

  1. Mummyogg here.
    Great idea. It could become worldwide. I would love to hear more about it.
    It would be great to have more contact. xxx

  2. ovenhaven! I sure do.

    I think a January issue of one of our foodie magazines with lots of baking in it might be coming your way in the new year!

    Remember to pay it forward!

Leave a Reply

