I think I’m doing a meme here, and it doesn’t hurt a bit…

LeBlanc  tagged me for a meme.

That just rolled off my typing fingers like I know what I’m talking about. Until LeBlanc and sulz stepped in to help, I had less than a clue. I still felt very honoured though.

I think  I know what I’m doing. Here are the rules as sent to me by LeBlanc:

 1. Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself.
3. Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.
4. Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

7 THINGS ABOUT ME

  1. I procrastinate. A lot. About everything

  2. I would love to live in Malaysia. I married monty in Penang

  3. I have been awarded a part scholarship to study gastronomy at uni next year

  4. I am truly phobic about going to the dentist – the open mouth and poking about, the feel of the instruments make me retch

  5. I am also phobic about clearing up dead insects, like flies or ants – more retching

  6. I am an avid reader. I love food magazines from the USA and Asia

  7. I always wanted to live in either a Cape Cod style house or one of those tropical/Asian wooden houses with shutters

Now I’m tagging:

sulz

snowdomequeen

notquitejunecleaver

outdoorwriter

cathiecooksfood

Lovely Malaysia Food!

ovenhaven

 

 

10 thoughts on “I think I’m doing a meme here, and it doesn’t hurt a bit…

  1. no, monty is an Aussie but he was stationed in Butterworth with the RAF. I fell in love with Malaysia on my first visit, although so far our trips have been restricted to Penang & KL. I would love to visit the East Coast & Ipoh next time.Do you know Malaysia sulz?

  2. Hi there, sweetrosie! 😀

    I found you here from my blog! 😆 I’m afraid I’m not too computer savvy and I’ve to get my kids to help me most of the time! 😳 🙄

    Visiting the dentist has been a phobia of mine for 42 years, until I went for Reiki attunements, and overcame that phobia.

    Have a wonderful weekend! 😀

    choesf

  3. choesf – thank you for visiting! I loved your blog, I need help with computer things most of the time too. The WordPress Forums have been a life saver for me 🙂
    I have to go to the dentist soon – have to. I think I’m going to have to pay for IV sedation. Your mention of Reiki is very intresting, do you think you could do a post on your experience sometime?
    Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

  4. Dear sweetrosie, 😀

    {{{Comforting hugs}}} for you to give you a little more courage to visit the dentist! I understand very well your fear – my phobia was so bad that if I were walking along a row of shops and I happened to see a dentistry on that row, I would quickly cross the road to walk on the opposite side of the street just to avoid the dentistry! 🙄 😆

    Yes, I had learned a lot from having a blog here at WordPress.com and I am thankful for their hosting services.

    Okay, I will post some of my Reiki experiences later on my blog…I am now a retired Reiki Master. When I got attuned to Reiki the first time, the healing process that took place just got me over my phobia overnight! I was amazed that I could calmly visit a dentist the next week to fix all my teeth. This phobia had been with me since I was a kid. I hope you will get over your dentist phobia, too! 😉

    Good night from KL!

    choesf 😀

Leave a Reply

