WordPress Forums : Bless

The volunteers who help with all the queries from WordPress bloggers are just amazing. Hats off to you all.

They have taught me how to insert a hyperlink, like this one , and answered questions about things like photos, widgets and stats. I had no idea what a widget was until I started blogging.

I usually have the wonderful cjwriter respond to my queries. He/she must get rostered on to handle all the halfwits baby bloggers.

In my mind’s eye, cjwriter looks like a kindly doctor faced with an anxious, over excited patient. You burble and stutter out your question in non computer speak, cj’s nodding slowly and patiently. The doctor gently suggests you look in FAQ for the answer to your problem. You try because you love him/her and want to please , but you get all tangled up. cjwriter understands perfectly and tells you in baby blogger talk how to resolve your problem.

WordPress is wonderful, I want to marry it ( sorry monty)

5 thoughts on “WordPress Forums : Bless

  1. if only some people seeking help from the forums were more like you! 🙂 i’m sure cjwriter appreciates your thought here. and yes he’s a great volunteer in my opinion.

    happy blogging!

  2. YAY! It’s wonderful to hear this appreciation for cj, who is probably wreathed in smiles and pink in colour by now. All the wp com volunteers including cj and sulz rock!

  3. Rosie, thank you so much for this. I can’t tell you how big a smile you’ve brought to my face reading this. And TT’s right, I’ve gone bright pink! 🙂

    All the forum volunteers do a wonderful job, and the sense of community around WP is really one of its biggest strengths, how people find others with the same interests, find help when they need it. I’m just happy to chip in where I can.

    The thing with WP is that it takes a little while to get the hang of things, but once you know the basics, everything else just clicks. It was the same for me a year ago, and I’ve learnt all this through experience. And you’re off to a great start; your blog looks great now!

    Thanks again; you’ve made my day. And to sulz and TT: rock on! 😀

Leave a Reply

