I’m Hot, I’m Tired and I Still Have To Make Dinner?

Give me a break – please :) Somedays after work, the last thing I want to do is make dinner. I don’t even want to think about dinner.

But, I always rise to the occasion. Somedays I just don’t rise very high…

You can have this:

soft boiled egg with toast soldiers and salt & pepper

sardine-on-toast-egg.jpg

Or you can have this:

sardines with beetroot and tomato on toast

sardine-on-toast.jpg

Those were the choices. The meals were sitting on the bench waiting. This is the combo that I ended up serving:

MYF

  • the sardine toast
  • a hard-boiled egg and salad sandwich

MONTY

  • the soft-boiled egg
  • a poached egg on toast

Maybe it would have been easier to just make a “proper” dinner and be done with it.

I was even hotter and tireder when I finished this short-order session.

BTW: me? I had the sardine toast. Very nice it was too.

About sweetrosie

Hi! Glad you could stop by. I'm Angela, the face behind sweetrosie. I look forward to sharing my varied and often eclectric gastronomic experiences with you through my blog, here at Wordpress, and on Facebook and Twitter.
This entry was posted in main courses and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m Hot, I’m Tired and I Still Have To Make Dinner?

  1. happygrub says:

    You didn’t try some prata with worms?

  2. sweetrosie says:

    Didn’t even have the energy to go digging for worms that night :)

    It was supposed to be an “easy” dinner – just didn’t turn out that way :( Eggs every-which-way, toast all over the place. Next time? No options.

  3. happyhomemaker88 says:

    Hehe, I know exactly how you feel, my dear sweetrosie – how do they say it, that “you speak my lingo?” :lol:

    On many hot days, I even serve breakfasts for dinners – toasts, omelettes, ham, eggs or bacon, with orange juice! :roll: Luckily, my husband and kids don’t mind this at all. These few days, it has been so hot that I didn’t cook at all but just buy takeouts like Ramly Burgers, Steamed Chinese Buns, Nasi Lemak. :lol:

    Have a wonderful week ahead!

    With love and hugs,

    choesf :D

  4. ovenhaven says:

    Sardine toast for me please! :)

    Psst, I’ve an award waiting for you at my blog…

  5. sweetrosie says:

    An AWARD! Oh my goodness, I don’t believe it!

    Do I have to hunt for it? Is it cunningly hidden in a post? :)

    You, my dear ovenhaven get SIX pieces of sardine toast :)

  6. sweetrosie says:

    dear choesf – I am so glad you have “breakfast for dinner” days too :) I have lunch (sandwiches) for dinner days as well…

    I wish I could buy some nasi lemak for dinner, and some buns, and some nasi campur, and some noodles and some chicken rice – lucky you! Take-away here, at least local, is Mickey D’s ( no-one likes it) KFC, Pizza Hut, and the fish ‘n’ chips shop.

    Have a lovely, lovely week xx big hug

Leave a Reply

