last night’s lovely hot-pot

Lamb Hot-Pot # Swedes & Sliced Long BeansLamb Hot-Pot # Swedes & Sliced Long BeansLamb Hot-Pot # Swedes & Sliced Long BeansLamb Hot-Pot # Swedes & Sliced Long BeansIt was delicious!

This is a photo of monty holding his dinner. The photo’s not great I know, but you get the idea. Now, it was very tasty,but the Lea & Perrins wouldn’t have gone astray, and the fresh thyme would have been nicer.

Somehow I have published TWO photos and TWO headings! Both exactly the same.

I had forgotton how much I liked swedes. The trouble is they are so expensive. These ones were organic ones, two in a pack that were past their used-by date. They were reduced to $1.75. Looked fine to me. In fact, they looked like they could have lasted another twenty years. They’re a pretty robust veggie, so I wasn’t at all bothered by the date thing.

About sweetrosie

Hi! Glad you could stop by. I'm Angela, the face behind sweetrosie. I look forward to sharing my varied and often eclectric gastronomic experiences with you through my blog, here at Wordpress, and on Facebook and Twitter.
This entry was posted in main courses and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to last night’s lovely hot-pot

  1. tiffany007 says:

    it looks very tasty, I will have to start taking pgoto;s of my tasty bites
    Have you received a comment from my friend

  2. sweetrosie says:

    Hi there tiffany, thnx for the comment.lola left some lovely words,she loves your food:)
    Get the camera out!

Leave a Reply

